WOT Sets The Bar High

Women Of Tomorrow Mentor & Scholarship Program With A Record-Setting Third Annual Rosé Day® Luncheon

Miami Beach, FL. (November 20th, 2017) – The Women of Tomorrow Mentor & Scholarship Program hosted its third annual Rosé Day® Luncheon at the Soho Beach House on Miami Beach to celebrate 20 years of mentoring at-risk high school girls in South Florida—nearly $125,000 were raised! The sold-out event was presented by Wine Sponsor Château d’Esclans, Fashion Sponsor Stylists to a T and Rose Garden Sponsor Neiman Marcus, Bal Harbour. In addition to Women of Tomorrow Program Founder Jennifer Valoppi and Philanthropic Chair Marisa Toccin Lucas, event co-chairs include Suzy Buckley Woodward, Carol Iacovelli and Daniela Swaebe, along with the Women of Tomorrow Miami-Dade Leadership Council & Hostess Committee. They all welcomed over 160 of South Florida’s leading philanthropists and community leaders to support the lifechanging work of one of the most effective mentoring programs in the country. Event attendees enjoyed shopping at Jennifer Miller Jewelry and Judith Leiber Couture & Samantha Sipos vendor tables during cocktail hour while enjoying Chateau d’Esclans rosé and frosé, a frozen version of the popular wine. Additionally, guests could purchase a personalized Judith Leiber Couture Hello My Name Is bag in a shade of pink made exclusively for Rosé Day® with a portion of the proceeds benefiting the Women of Tomorrow Program. Guests also participated in a Rose Garden pick sponsored by Neiman Marcus, Bal Harbour to win a Time Is Magic Valentino handbag.

Christy Martin, Pearl Baker Katz, Amanda Church, and Nicole Lozano

Debbie Schirripa, Valeria Simon, Andreea Baclea, and Bronwyn Miller

Elizabeth Beracasa and Oscar Carvalho

Victoria Chase, Teresa Salcedo, and Ferne Toccin

Alexa Iacovelli and Michelle Matz

Anna Zandman, Maria Browne, and Tara Strickstein

Alexa Wolman, Marisa Toccin Lucas, Asha Elias, and Tenelle McCormack

Abigail Pollak and Laurie Jennings

Barbara Hevia, Alexandra Gonzalez, Susanne Birbragher, and Krista Rosenberg